AV 035

September 12, 2017

Emergency Services Superannuation Board Elections

Members should be receiving Ballot Papers for the ESSS Board Elections.

Ambulance has one Contributor Member position and one Deputy Contributor Member position on the board.  [This means one Paramedic Representative and one Paramedic Deputy Representative.]

Nominations closed for the above positions on 17th August 2017.

There are three nominees for the Contributor Member position and two for the Deputy Contributor Member position.

Nominees are:

Brendan Moore:MICA Paramedic Metro West [MICA 9] with extensive on road experience. He has been a previous nominee for the BankVic Board.Carl Luke:MICA Paramedic Metro East [MICA 12] with extensive on road experience and has been the Deputy Rep to the ESSS Board for the last 5 years.Colin Jones:Clinical Support Officer with vast experience in many paramedic positions and was a member of APPCC.Bracha Rafael:ALS Paramedic, AEAV State Councillor, United Voice Branch Executive member and the first female paramedic to nominate for an ESSS position.

These four nominees are quality candidates and we encourage all members to vote for their preferred candidate.

The AEAV wishes all the nominees best of luck and may the best candidates be elected.

Steve McGhie
General Secretary